Frequently Asked Questions

Q: You call your students “Dreamers.” Is this related at all to the DREAM Act? Does this mean your students are undocumented?

Our Founder Eugene M. Lang decided to call the first students he worked with “Dreamers,” to embody the hope and aspirations of this generation, and to emphasize the importance of creating opportunities for all children, regardless of socioeconomic status. While the DREAM act has led to the rise of another type of DREAMer over recent years, this is coincidental. While some of our students do have DACA status, this is not the case for all of our Dreamers.

Q: I am interested in learning more about becoming a class or whole-school sponsor who should I contact?

Please contact:  Ashley Alvarez Walsh, VP of Development at awalsh@cihadf.org or call 303-861-5005 x102

Q: I made a gift to Colorado I Have A Dream, but I have misplaced my 50% childcare tax contribution document and my acknowledgement letter. Who should I talk to about receiving another copy?

Please contact: Stephanie Dreiling, VP of Finance & Operations, sdreiling@cihadf.org or call 303-861-5005 x104

Q: I would like to make a gift in the form of stock through a wire transfer, who can help me with this transaction?

Please contact: Stephanie Dreiling, VP of Finance & Operations, sdreiling@cihadf.org or call 303-861-5005 x104

Q: I am interested in volunteering for your organization who should I contact?

Please contact: Stephanie Costner, VP of Programs and Evaluations, scostner@cihadf.org or call 303.861.5005 x103

Q: I am interested in doing my BSW or MSW Field Placement at your organization. Who coordinates field placements?

Please contact: Melissa Kaiel, Clinical Director, mkaiel@cihadf.org, 303-861-5005 x 112

Q: I am currently a college Dreamer and I have a question about my partial college scholarship. Who should I contact?

Please contact: Madeline Williams, Director of Post-Secondary Education and Workforce Development, mwilliams@cihadf.org, 303-861-5005 x 110

Q: Who manages your press inquiries?

Please contact: Niambi Nicholes, at niambi@gomezhowardgroup.com or call 303-437-8229